What is Dianabol?

Dianabol Cycle: Diet and Nutrition, During and After
4 November 2013
Review of Steroid-europe.com
10 November 2013

Dianabol: History and Definition

Dianabol is considered the most popular anabolic steroid of all time.

As the first marketed steroid, Dianabol began the history of steroids.

 

Androsterone

The very first anabolic steroid was isolated in 1931 in Germany: androsterone. Androsterone was synthesized three years later by the chemist Leopold Ruzicka and used in the Olympic Games.

 

Testosterone: the base of steroids

A little later in 1935, testosterone was isolated and the first clinical tests took place around 1937. This testosterone isolation launched the history of Dianabol. During a weightlifting championship in Vienna, Austria in 1954, John B. Ziegler, amateur bodybuilder and doctor of the US team, was amazed by the Soviet athletes’ results. He spoke with his Russian counterpart and revealed the secret: testosterone.

ciba dianabol

 

Dianabol

Upon his return to the US, he began working on this substance and conducted his first experiments. His work ultimately led to the commercialization of Dianabol. Needless to say, the company CIBA was responsible for the marketing. 

Ciba stopped the production of Methandrostenolone long time ago, but one could obtain it from manufacturers in eastern Europe and Asias, a generic medication under different names.

Dianabol was authorized in the US by the FDA (Food and Drug Administration) in 1958. Today it is still considered one of the most effective anabolic steroids in history. Dianabol has properties analogous to testosterone, but with fewer side effects.

Comments are closed.

Qu’est-ce que le Dianabol ?

Cycle de Dianabol : alimentation et nutrition, pendant et après
4 novembre 2013
Avis sur Steroid-europe.com
10 novembre 2013

Dianabol : histoire et définition

Le Dianabol est considéré comme le stéroïde anabolisant le plus populaire de tous les temps.

L’histoire du Dianabol commence en même temps que l’histoire des stéroïdes car le Dianabol est le tout premier stéroïde commercialisé.

 

L’androstérone

Le tout premier stéroïde anabolisant a été isolé en 1931 en Allemagne: c’est l’androstérone. L’androstérone sera synthétisée trois ans plus tard par le chimiste Léopold Ruzicka et utilisé aux Jeux Olympiques.

 

La testostérone : la base des stéroïdes

Un peu plus tard, en 1935, la testostérone est isolée et les premiers essais cliniques auront lieu en 1937. Et c’est précisément cet isolement de la testostérone qui va lancer l’histoire du Dianabol. En 1954, lors du championnat d’haltérophilie à Vienne en Autriche, le docteur John B. Zieglerbodybuilder amateur et médecin de l’équipe américaine, discute avec son homologue russe, stupéfait par les résultats des athlètes soviétiques. Celui-ci lui dévoilera le secret : la testostérone.

ciba dianabol

 

Le Dianabol

Dès son retour aux USA il se met à travailler sur cette substance et fait ses premières expérimentations. Son travail aboutit finalement à la commercialisation du Dianabol. Inutile de préciser que c’est la société CIBA qui se charge de cette commercialisation.

La société Ciba a arrêté la production de Méthandrosténolone depuis longtemps, mais on le trouve chez les fabricants en Europe de l’est et en Asie comme un médicament générique sous différents noms.

Le Dianabol sera autorisé aux USA par la FDA (Food and Drug Administration) en 1958. Il est encore aujourd’hui considéré comme l’un des stéroïdes anabolisants les plus efficaces de l’histoire. Le Dianabol a des propriétés analogues à la testostérone, mais avec des effets secondaires moindres.

Comments are closed.